chess Northern State University
Chess Club
Chess Ladder

Questions? Contact chess club advisor Art Marmorstein (TC 363, 626-2608)

chess

 Current Ladder (players who have played at least one game this semester)

Inactive and Non-student  (players who have yet to play a ladder game this semester or who are alumni, staff and friends rather than current NSU students)

1.   Clint Huber--1245 (clint.huber@wolves.northern.edu)
2.   Joe Parsley--1231
3.   Jessica Massa--1225 (Jessica.Massa@wolves.northern.edu)
4.   Jared Nash--1210 (jared.nash@wolves.northern.edu)
5.   Michael Garvin--1208 (michael.garvin@wolves.northern.edu)
6.   Michael Hahn--1212
7.   Jhavante Jones--1192 (Jhavontae.Jones@wolves.northern.edu)

8.   Kyle Klipfel--1192
9.   Eric Punt--1185
10. Coltin Olson--1181
11. Ka'Nova Williams--1180 (KaNova.Williams@wolves.northern.edu)
12. Josiah Singrey--1173
13. Jackson Pasco--1169
14. Alan Birmeier--1167 (Alan.Birmeier@wolves.northern.edu)
15. Cody Folden--1144 (cody.folden@wolves.northern.edu)






1.    Art Marmorstein--1426 (marmorsa@northern.edu)
2.    Mark Lovrien--1297 (mark.lovrien@northern.edu)
3.    Laman  Toiaivao--1281 (laman.toiavaivao@wolves.northern.edu)
4.    Menno Schukking--1270 (Menno.Schukking@wolves.northern.edu)
5.    Julian Witte--1254 (julian.witte@wolves.northern.edu)
6.    Jerad Larson--1239 (jjlarson8024@wolves.northern.edu)
7.    Gordon Abels--1233 (Gordon.Abels@wolves.northern.edu)
8.    Aaron Johnston--1217 (aaron.johnston@wolves.northern.edu)
9.    Curtis Talley--1200  (curtis.talley@northern.edu)
10.   Jon Hepola--1198  (jonathon.hepola@northern.edu)
11.   Ben Kraft--1196 (ben.kraft@northern.edu)
12.   Travis Owen--1192
13.   Terry Kenney--1191 (tgkenney7790@northern.edu)
14.   Daniel Caban--1189 (danniel.caban@wolves.northern.edu)
15.   Chris Bredeson--1185 (Chris.Bredeson@wolves.northern.edu)
16.   Danielle Herrold--1184 (Danielle.Herrold@wolves.northern.edu)

17 .  Laura McCowan--1184 (laura.mccowan@wolves.northern.edu)
18.   Shane Fischer--1182 (shane.fischer@northern.edu)
19.   Collin Rasmussen--1182 (heycollin@gmail.com)
20.   Chelsey Henes--1180 (chelsey.henes@wolves.northern.edu)
21.   Garrett Boe--1172 (garrett.boe@wolves.northern.edu)
22.   Mike Newman--1171 (michael.newman@wolves.northern.edu)
23.   Seungwon Lee--1157 (seungwon.lee@wolves.northern.edu)
24.   Michaela Fisher--1147 (Michaela.Fisher@wolves.northern.edu)
25.  Rebecca Bartels--1146  (rebecca.bartels@wolves.northern.edu)
26.  Alyssa Anderson--1032 (alyssa.anderson@wolves.northern.edu)





Ladder rules:

1. You may challenge any player on the ladder regardless of rank.

2.  Rank will be based on a modified Elo rating system.  Players start with a 1200 rating and move up or down with each win/loss/draw.  Points won or lost in each round determined by the relative strength of the opponent. 

3.  Challenges may be issued via e-mail, and matches set up at a time convenient to both players.

4. Winning player (or white if the game is drawn)  should send an e-mail to Art Marmorstein (marmorsa@northern.edu) noting the opponent and the result.

5.  If you would like to see what your ELO rating change will be if you win or lose against a particular player, use this Elo Rating Calculator.