IM, E-MAIL, CALL, OR TEXT AN NSU LIBRARIAN

Hours of Operation

Fall and Spring Semesters regular hours -- (except for Holidays and Finals)
Monday-Thursday 7:30 am - 11:00 pm
Friday 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday 1:00 pm - 11:00 pm
   
Archive Room 8:00am - 12:00 pm or by appointment


Winter Interim - Dec/Jan
(Classes not in session)
 
Monday-Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

Summer Semester - June/July
(while classes are in session)
 
Monday-Tuesday 7:30 am - 4:30 pm
Wednesday 7:30 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday-Friday 7:30 am - 4:30 pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed 

Summer Interim - May/August
(classes not in session)
 
Monday-Friday 7:30 am - 4:30 pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

       

Holidays: 2010-2011 academic year

       

Summer/Fall Holidays 2010

Memorial Day May 31 Monday Closed
       
Fourth of July July 5 Monday Closed
       
       
Labor Day Sept 4 Saturday Closed
  Sept 5 Sunday Closed
  Sept. 6 Monday 1:00pm-11:00pm
       
       
Native American Day Oct. 9 Saturday Closed
  Oct. 10 Sunday Closed
  Oct. 11 Monday 1:00pm-11:00pm
       
       
Veteran's Day Nov. 10 Wednesday 7:30am-11:00pm
  Nov. 11 Thursday Closed
  Nov. 12 Friday 7:30am-5:00pm
       
       
Thanksgiving Nov. 24 Wednesday 7:30am-5:00pm
  Nov. 25 Thursday Closed
  Nov. 26 Friday Closed
  Nov. 27 Saturday Closed
       

Winter/Spring Holidays 2011

Martin Luther King Jr. Day Jan 15 Saturday Closed
  Jan 16 Sunday Closed
  Jan 17 Monday 1:00pm-11:00pm
Presidents' Day Feb 19 Saturday Closed
  Feb 20 Sunday Closed
  Feb 21 Monday 1:00pm-11:00pm
Spring Break Mar 5 Saturday Closed
  Mar 6 Sunday Closed
  Mar 7-11 Mon-Friday 8am-5pm
  Mar 12 Saturday Closed
Mar 13 Sunday 1:00-11:00pm
Easter Break Apr 21 Thursday 7:30am-11pm
Apr 22 Friday 7:30am-5pm
  Apr 23 Saturday Closed
  Apr 24 Sunday Closed
  Apr 25 Monday 8am-11pm
       

Finals 2010

Pre-Finals Week Sunday, Dec. 5 to
Thursday, Dec. 9

Closing at 12am
 
  Fri. 10 & Sat. 11 Regular hours
Finals Week Sunday, Dec. 12 to
Thursday, Dec. 16

Closing at 12am
 
       

Winter Interim 2010-11

Winter Interim Dec. 20 to Jan. 12 Mon. to Fri. 8:00am-5:00pm
  Dec. 24 Friday Closed
  Dec. 31 Friday Closed
  Jan. 3 Monday Open